if you were Sean (Jay-Z) would you rather have Ben DeHaven be a drug dealing NY friend or a chubby white kid

Please see the rest of this interview today at:

http://blackheartmagazine.com

**If you are reading this-you are already probably entered to win! But you need to head to this site and confirm you want some Amazon Gift Cards!

And below are some of the excerpts from the book. I’m not saying he worked with them, just quoting book passages:

George Clooney: “I hit Clooney in the face with a snowball during [the] filming [of] ER.”

Martin Scorsese: “One time I actually sold a paper gangster a Scorsese journal about how he kicked heroin. It’s amazing how people want to hear about the struggles of famous people.”

David Mamet: “I was jammed up to my bookies, I was strapped and I thought I knew how Teach felt in Mamet’s American Buffalo. I was a low-level aging gangster who needed a score to set things right.”

Charlie Sheen: “Self-destruction is inevitable because existence is a full-time job. He told me and I agreed.”

Chris Rock: “Even when telling jokes that would make Chris Rock blush”

Drew Carey: “Cleveland is a rough freak’n city. Don’t let Drew Carey fool you.”

What’s your Jay-Z shout-out all about?

In a former life I did a lot of work in film and shot/produced a bunch of hip hop videos. I did an interview with King College Radio in Chicago and I think the only reason they wanted to speak to me was because of the connection. However, the interview became so spiritual I think the host felt guilty. Sadly, from a marketing standpoint the show had no impact, but it’s one of my favorites, because it gets to the core thesis of my writing.

It’s funny because after the interview was over, the host actually apologized and admitted he had me on the show to question my reason for wanting to expose Enzo. His original theory was “If someone had been helped by a book, what was wrong with the idea that the source was terrible – and why expose that idea and risk hurting those people?”

So Jay-Z, I’m not 100% sure it is a “shout out to me” and a little bit of research would show you there is another man named Ben DeHaven who often sued Jay-Z over lyrics rights. The line from the song is “Fuck the world my defense came / Ben DeHaven introduced me to the game.”

Is it truly me in the song? All I can say is, if you were Sean (Jay-Z) and your career exploded, would you rather have Ben DeHaven be a drug dealing New York friend from the projects, or a chubby white kid from Cicero who knows how run a “legal hustle” which has tons of facets and never carries the fear of worrying about what’s in your pocket?

Buy this book Today!

confessions

About bdehaven

DeHaven keeps his heart in Chicago and his soul in New Orleans-that's why he lives in Las Vegas. He holds a MBA from Tulane and a film degree from Columbia. Once ejected from a community college for arguing Frost's agenda in Birches, he has since written screenplays, traded futures in Madrid, and was Editor in Chief of the Nola Shopper Newspaper.(and enterprise Michael Enzo Bankrupt) He also has a "shout out" in a Jay "Z" Song. He and Michael Enzo were friends. http://bdehaven.com "A celebrity ghostwriter, you’ve never heard of, examining his own life of crushing addictions and alleged organized crime connections while struggling to present the truth behind our own behaviors." Author of Confessions of a Self-Help Writer (The Journal of Michael Enzo) the #1 Most Wished for Book of the Year on Indie Bound for over 14 weeks
This entry was posted in Advice, All Reviews Confessions, Blog Tours, Books, Bourbon, Celebrity Fraud, Chris Rock, Confessions of a Self-Help Writer, Drew Carey, George Clooney, Giveaways, Interviews of Ben DeHaven, Jay Z, Oprah, Pearls of Wisdom From Confessions, Press, Satire and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

There are no stupid comments-Only private stupid thoughts. Please talk to us

